Sky

I deeply want to express my gratitude to Aquib Khan (https://aquibview.wordpress.com/) for helping me write this piece.
Aquib, thank you so much for empathizing and adding stanzas 2 and 3 to the poem. I admire the way you described and linked them beautifully to the first one.
I accept this contribution with a big smile on my face ๐Ÿ™‚
Thanks a ton ๐Ÿ™‚

1)

Dear sky

These eyes envy you

They want to mimic you

The way you cry after thunder

They want to cry too

But theyโ€™re unable to

As tears dread their dryness

So,

Theyโ€™ve changed their course…

2)

Want to stretch like your vast serenity

But thereโ€™s no pillar for me to stand

Want to absorb the ill tints

But thereโ€™s no filter I can find

Want to shine like glitters at night

Alas, no stars I can find

Want to have the glistening embellisher

But the moon keeps on missing from my sight

3)

Dear sky,

Can I be like you?

Or should I find the divine reason,

Behind your stretched smile?

19 thoughts on “Sky

Leave a Reply

